Theresah Mensah

Ashanti Region | 23 years old

Theresa Mensah.jpg

My name is  Theresah Mensah, a young lady of age 23 years.

I live in Kwabenya in Ghana.

I live with my boyfriend and his family in a small rental house.

As a girl who has had to face verbal and domestic abuse in the family, I have been scared to socialize. Our family condition got so much worse that I couldn't continue my studies. Unfortunately, I had to move away from my family and live with my boyfriend. He has a small business and that doesn't provide enough money to feed us. I help him with his job but there is not much to do. His parents are old and sick and most of the money is spent on their medicine. We are very frugal with everything we have. I did show reluctance to use his money but as I didn't find any job I have had to depend on him.


AFIM has been of great help especially to stabilize my mental health. They have given me hope. I know that I can rise from my failures and that God is always there for us. We have been donated a good amount of food and essentials. I am forever grateful to AFIM and I am inspired by them to work for humanitarian stuff as a service to God.

Every

$ 7.50

Feeds 1 family for 1 week

Every

$ 29.58

Feeds 1 family for 1 month

Please help us support this family and other underprivileged families. Your donations make a difference in their lives.

Image by Lina Trochez

* We will keep updating our progress in Project Album.

Or you could subscribe to our emails to get the most recent news.