Pony Esther-mukono

Uganda | 26 years old

Pony Esther .jpg

I am Pony Esther.

I am 26 years old and unmarried.

I come from Sonde village in mukono Uganda.

Despite my young age, I bear a large responsibility of supporting my family which consists of eight people, six of whom are children. Since I do not have a consistent job, I face challenges in providing food and essentials. We have been surviving our days with only God's kindness.  My children could not get a portion of food to eat and usually slept nights hungrily. 

 

Sadly, one of my children was born with hydrocephalus. His sickness gave rise to more challenges to buy medicines and take care of him. I get confused about handling all these problems together. Adding to this, we live in a rental house that lacks the minimum requirements for housing.
AFIM has been of great help especially to stabilize my mental health. They have given me hope. I know that I can rise from my failures and that God is always there for us. We have been donated a good amount of food and essentials. I am forever grateful to AFIM and I am inspired by them to work for humanitarian stuff as a service to God.

My family is very grateful to Africa in Me for their financial support. They helped us to stand again after the devastating moments we had experienced. I salute them for the spirit of solidarity and compassion for others.

Every

$ 7.50

Feeds 1 family for 1 week

Every

$ 29.58

Feeds 1 family for 1 month

Please help us support this family and other underprivileged families. Your donations make a difference in their lives.

Image by Lina Trochez

* We will keep updating our progress in Project Album.

Or you could subscribe to our emails to get the most recent news.