top of page
Lawrence Okaali .JPG

Okaali Lawrence

Eastern Region, Uganda | 47 years old

My name is Okaali Lawrence. I am 47 years old.

I reside with my family in Eastern region of  Uganda in Bukedea village.

My family is like most of the households in our village  - poor. 

We are farmers.  Nevertheless, the earnings are limited and not enough to cover the expenses of the house. If poverty is a man I would have definitely killed him. We have no food to eat nor clothes to cover our bodies. I have a large family of 8 children who are very responsible and kind. The older ones work in farms while the youngest help in running the house. I hope that they are able to one day return to school so they can find stable jobs in the future. Illness is common in my family.  One of my children has a goiter and another has been diagnosed with lame that is an autoimmune disease which has increased my concern to get him therapies. Lack of good nutrition and physical tiredness had negatively affected my health and resulted in the loss of my child after birth.

I would like to thank The Africa In Me for helping us. They have been very generous and supportive of my family. They donated us food and clothes.  This kind help lighted up the hearts of my children  and brought them so much hope for the future . 


$ 7.50

Feeds 1 family for 1 week


$ 29.58

Feeds 1 family for 1 month

Please help us support this family and other underprivileged families. Your donations make a difference in their lives.

Image by Lina Trochez

* We will keep updating our progress in Project Album.

Or you could subscribe to our emails to get the most recent news.

bottom of page