AMOAH GRACE

I am a 74-year-old married woman. I live in Ghana (Cape Coast) with my family. 

AMOAH%20GRACE_edited.jpg

My name is Amoah Grace. I am a 74-year-old married woman. I live in Ghana (Cape Coast) with my family.  There are a total of 14 members in my family including me, my husband, our 10 children, and two other relatives. 

 

Farming is the major occupation of our family.  My family members have never been involved in any other occupation. Our poor economic status restricted us from providing our children with a  quality education. My family is completely dependent on me and my husband. Since we are getting older in age, my spouse and I aren't able to work.  Therefore, income generation for conducting domestic chores is very difficult. We haven't been able to rear any animals recently as we cannot provide them with proper food. Growing up, my children have seen poverty and hunger, seeing them in this condition shatters a mother’s heart in pieces. My husband is usually sick so we have to use our money for his treatment. We are not able to give good food to our family members and provide them with their basic needs.

 

 Africa In Me has turned my life of nightmares into space where I feel like we can have a better life, a good shelter, and stomachs that are fed. We have been given good food and essentials. They have been trying to find my children an appropriate occupation where they can earn money for themselves. We want to rear more animals and AFIM has committed to providing us with loans that can help us start our business from scratch again. Our journey has been hard but the constant belief in God has paid off and AFIM has been our protector. My family prays that this organization will flourish with no boundaries.

Every $ 7.50 feeds a family for one week

Every $ 29.50 feeds a family for one month

HELP US, HELP THEM