Holding Hands

Make an impact from today by sponsoring a family

If you are interested in adopting any of the families below so your donations will go to them, please contact us.

duotone_edited_edited.jpg
-

-

New stories are coming soon

Nabasirye Catherine

Uganda

I am 27 years old.  I live in Uganda with my three children.

Akurut Edith Lucy

Eastern, Bukedea, Uganda

I am Akurut Edith Lucy. I am 78 years old. I come from Uganda. I have two children.

Lawrence Okaali  copy.jpg
Okaali Lawrence

Eastern Region, Uganda

I am 47 years old. I reside with my family in Eastern region of  Uganda in Bukedea village.

Nabasirye Catherine

Uganda

I am 27 years old.  I live in Uganda with my three children.

Asonya Joseph

Eastern Bukedea, Uganda

I am 78 years old. I live in Kidongole village,  Eastern Bukedea,Uganda with my wife and 13 children.

Rose Aniwroth .jpg
Aniwroth Rose

Central Kampala, Uganda

I am 40 years old. I live with my three children in Uganda in Central  Kampala in the village of Kisalosalo.

Eva Kwagala Kwayesu

Central Kampala, Uganda

I am 46 years old. I live with my 3 children. We reside in Uganda, Central Kampala, in Kisalosalo village.

Aishatu Wahab

Accra, Ghana

I live in Ghana in the inner region of Togo village with my family. I am 30 years old and have 4 kids.

Kemihisha Annet.jpg
Kemihisha Annet

Central Kampala Kisalosalo, Uganda

I was sad for the kids. They spent the days hungry and slept the nights cold and starving.

Namugalu Dorah

Lusanjja, Uganda

My name is Namugalu Dorah. I am 37 years old. I am a housewife and I have three children. 

Nabakooza Teresa

Bahai kikaya, Uganda

I am 60 years old. I live in Bahai Kikaya with my 4 children. I am a widow and the only breadwinner of the family.

Kano village, Nigeria

Kabiru Salisu

I am 26 years old. I live in Nigeria, the inner valley of Kano village with my family.

Bukwese Village, Uganda

Namale Catherine

I am 38 years old. There are 3 members in my family including myself  and my two children.

Makenke village, Uganda

Bwambale Erias

I am 80 years old and have 8 children. I am a widow; my husband died of natural causes.

Matama Margaret

Makenke village gaya Uganda

My name is Matama Margaret, I am 73 years old. I live in Makenke village gaya, in Uganda. I live with my husband and my aunt who is old and sick.

Kisarach Scovia

Uganda, Central Region

My name is Kisarach Scovia, I am 38 years old. I live in Uganda, central region, kampala town, kyebando kisalosalo village. 

Nalubega Siifah

Uganda, Central Region

I reside in Asante Bekwai in the Ashanti region of Upper East Ghana. I am 38 years old and a single woman.

IMG_0234.jpg
Dije Ahmadu

Nigeria - Kano, Kabara

I live in the Kano Village of Nigeria. I am 48 years old, a widow who has to look after 5 children.

duotone_edited_edited.jpg
Yahaya Adamu Ulba

Nigerian - Kano, Dakata

My  name is Yahaya Adamu Ulba, I am 38 years old. I am a married man and live with my wife, our four children. 

Amina Imoro.jpg
Amina Imoro

Upper East, Ghana

My name is Amino Imoro, I live in the Builsa district of Upper East Ghana. There are 12 members in my family.

Ashanti Region, Ghana

Hawah Mohammed 

My name is Hawah Mohammed, a resident from Ashanti Region. I am 90 years old and live with my grandchild.

Ashanti Region, Ghana

Rebecca Gyamaah

My daughter’s name is Rebecca Gyamaah, she is 21 years old. She was born disabled.

Ashanti Region, Ghana

Grace Amankwah

I am Grace Amankwa, a woman in her elderly age of 73 years. I have a family of six people to take care of.

Bekwai -Ashanti region, Ghana

Madam Doris Bio

I am a widowed lady of age 38 living in a suburb of Ashanti region, Bekwai in Ghana.

Upper East, Ghana

Apisikaap Adakori

I am Apisikaap Adakori, a middle aged disabled man. I have 7 children and all my children are students.

Ashanti Region, Ghana

Esther Owusu Kankam

I am 54 years old and have two children. I am a widow and the only money earning member of the family.

Agnes Owusu

Ashanti Region, Ghana

I am the only breadwinner out of 6 members in the family. I am partially deaf and blind.

Ayomalie Alogte

Upper East, Ghana

Life has not been very fair. My husband is dead and I have no children to keep me company.

Atie Atunisa

Upper East, Ghana

I am a woman in my mid-60’s. I have a daughter and a grandchild. My husband died a few years back.

Copyright © 2020 The Africa In Me. All Rights Reserved. AF. IM is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit recognized by the IRS.
Tax ID Number: 85-1145307

 

Photos associated with client stories feature the actual person referenced. Other images are for illustrative purposes only.